Tel: 01905 22866
Email the Office

Who's who

Darren Smith

I became the minister of WBC in August 2015 having previously been a minister in Bristol for 9 years. Prior to that I've been a freelance IT trainer and a statistical analyst. When not doing 'church stuff' I love to be outdoors, whether gardening, hiking or cycling.

I love to see people come to know the true freedom that Jesus can bring to their lives and have a passion for justice for everyone.

Youth worker
Katie Davis

I moved to Worcester with my husband in August 2021 and started working as the youth worker at WBC in September 2021. From September 2022, I also became responsible for the children's work at WBC as my role changed to Children's and Youth worker. Prior to this role, I have worked as a teaching assistant and also worked in the NHS. I have always found working with young people a rewarding job and find I regularly learn something from them! It is a privilege to support young people in their journey with God. 

In my spare time, I enjoy meeting friends and family for coffee, watching a good box set and going for walks - particularly in Autumn! 

Deb Crookall


Gillian McCabe


Church leadership team

Current deacons and their areas of responsibility are:

Fiona Forth - Youth and Children

Hannah Celia - Church Treasurer 

Christine Baker - Mission


Powered by Church Edit